Open Source and 100 Days of Code: Week 2 Update

Open Source and 100 Days of Code: Week 2 Update

I challenged myself to do the #100DaysOfCode to gain more understanding and also share my learning with the community.

image.png

It has been quite a while since I blogged. Though I did not blog much, I was quite busy with my mission to get better at programming. The last 4 weeks saw me in a monk mode as I dedicated myself to getting better at coding.

I spent my time doing the JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures path on freecodecamp. It was quite hard to get myself to get started. But once I did, it was addicting. There were some days when I spent more than 10 hours a day on the lessons there.

I can say that it's one of the best paths to learning Javascript that's available for free. But, relying only on it won't teach you much. You need MDN docs and some other materials where you can dig deeper and come up with better solutions and optimized code.

Regex was damn challenging as I spent time revising it every day as the rate I forgot things astonished me.

I ended up completing the certification even before finishing all the lessons as I attempted the projects parallelly.

I'll be updating this article with more information on what I learnt in my dedicated month of coding.